Educational System

In Australia school is compulsory for children between the ages of 6 to 15. The schooling system is separated into two levels: primary and secondary. Primary school is undertaken by students between the ages of 6 and 12 years and secondary school is undertaken by students between the ages of 13 and 18 years. Their academic year begins in February for school students and late February/early March for vocational and university students. Most schools have three or four terms in a year. Universities and vocational institutes have two semesters with exams held at the end of each semester in June and November, followed by a two-to-four-week break. The long summer holiday break is from November to March.


Australia has 41 universities. In that 38 universities are government and other 3 is private. all of which offer tertiary qualifications of a high standard.Vocational institutions providing skill based courses for students and they are closely linked with the industries. There is approximately 100 private English language centers’ in Australia.





Australian International Hotel School (AIHS)


Australian School of Business Administration Technology and Research


Australian Institute of Commerce & Technology


ATMC-Australian Technical And Management College


Billy Blue School of Graphic & Design


Blue Mountains Hotel Management School


Bond University


Box Hill Institute of TAFE


Carrick Institute of Education


Central Queensland Univeristy


Charles Darwin University


Charles Sturt University


CIC in Association with Curtin University


Curtin University of Technology


Deakin University


Edith Cowan University


Education Centre of Australia (ECA) & English Language School in Sydney


Griffith University


Hays International College


Headmasters – Advanced Academy Training


Horticultural Skills Australia


Holmes Institute


James Cook University


La Trobe University


La Trobe University International College


Le Cordon Bleu


Macquarie University


Martin College


Melbourne Institute of Technology


MIBT in Association with Deakin University


Murdoch University


Phoenix Academy


PIBT In Association With Edith Cowan University


QIBT In Association With Griffith University


RMIT international


SIBT In Association With Macquarie University


Southern Cross University


Stott's College


Swinburne University


Taylors College (Study Group)


The William Light Institute


The University of Queensland


Tropical North Queensland TAFE


University of New England


University of Newcastle


University of Southern Queensland


University of The Sunshine Coast


University of Western Sydney


University of Wollongong

UTS Insearch